Welcome!

Welcome! I’m Laurinda. Along with Sally, a coworker and friend, I will be documenting my journey through all of the Newbery Medal Winners. The project was born from that often fateful phrase, “I wonder…”. In this case, the thought struck me that the library at which we work might have all the Newbery Medal winners, since it has a strong children’s collection. I shared the thought with Sally and that was the beginning. Soon I had a spreadsheet of all the Newbery winners, along with their call numbers (we did have them all, often in duplicate or triplicate). Then, I returned from a wander in the stacks with the first 9 books. So began our journey through the “best” children’s literature of the past 92 years.

Leave a Reply

